Cascade of Care Webinar

Joins us for a FREE webinar!

 

What? Creating a Cascade of Care Model for Medical Cannabis: What it is and How it Can Help Patient Access

When? Thursday, May 2 at 2-3pm EST/1-2pm CST/12-1 MST/11-12 PST

Who should attend? Patients/providers/caregivers/business leaders/regulatory folks/policymakers (i.e., something for everyone!)

What’s it about? The webinar will discuss the development of a Cascade of Care model for Medical Cannabis that describes the steps required for someone to access medical cannabis. A Cascade of Care model has been used for other medical conditions to more effectively identify gaps in services and develop strategies to improve engagement in care.

We will review the medical cannabis Cascade of Care, identify knowledge and access gaps, and discuss opportunities for supporting initiatives that would benefit most from cannabis as a legitimate medical treatment. Our goal is to identify a clear and simple framework that will guide future medical cannabis research, interventions, education, and resources to issues of greatest need.

Join us to share your perspectives and hear about how your vantage point fits in the Cascade of Care—all stakeholders in medical cannabis has a place!

The webinar will be 45 minutes followed by 15 minutes for questions.

Speakers:

Grace E. Macalino, PhD, MPH, Marimac Insight

Debbie Churgai, MA, Americans for Safe Access

Click here to register for the webinar: https://events.genndi.com/register/818182175026333286/c78d8b4d15

 

 

Follow-up webinar: Join us 2 weeks later for a more interactive session about how this model can help you. Bring your stories!

May 16– 2pm EST/1pm CST/12 MST/11 PST

 WHEN
May 02, 2019 at 2pm - 3pm
 CONTACT
Debbie Churgai · · 2408932153

Please RSVP


Be the first to Comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.