San Francisco: Say no to limits on dispensaries TODAY!

November 04, 2013 | Hunter Holliman

Join with us in a chorus of calls to the Board of Supervisors to oppose restrictions and open green zone!

SFCityHall.png

The Issue: Supervisor Avalos has introduced an ordinance that would add a 500 ft. buffer zone between MCD's in the Excelsior/Outer Mission. Since “Green Zone” space is incredibly limited in SF, this ordinance would set a dangerous precedent for future MCD restrictions in other parts of the city. Currently, more than 90% of the city is off-limits to MCD’s. Patients cannot afford additional boundaries to access in one area of the city without first expanding access in other areas.

Two-Thirds of the Land Use and Economic Development Committee were absent on the day that these Items were reviewed. The hearing was rushed and not properly noticed. Medical Cannabis patients and providers deserve their concerns to be heard by a full committee, with an honest dialogue about these ordinances. Patients deserve to be given full attention by their elected officials.

San Francisco Board of Supervisor Information:

District 1, Erik Mar
(415) 554-7410
Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org
District 2, Mark Farrell
(415) 554-7752 - Voice
(415) 554-7843 - Fax
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org
District 3, David Chiu
(415) 554-7450 - Voice
(415) 554-7454 - Fax
David.Chiu@sfgov.org
District 4, Katy Tang
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org
District 5, London Breed
(415) 554-7630 - Voice
(415) 554-7634 - Fax
London.Breed@sfgov.org
District 6, Jane Kim
(415) 554-7970 - Voice
(415) 554-7974 - Fax
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org
 
District 7, Norman Yee
(415) 554-6516 - Voice
(415) 554-6546 - Fax
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
District 8, Scott Wiener
(415) 554-6968 - Voice
(415) 554-6909 - Fax
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org
 
District 9, David Campos
(415) 554-5144 - voice
(415) 554-6255 - fax
David.Campos@sfgov.org
District 10, Maia Cohen
(415) 554-7670 - Voice
(415) 554-7674 - Fax
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org
District 11, John Avalos
(415) 554-6975 - Voice
(415) 554-6979 - Fax
John.Avalos@sfgov.org
 

 

For more info, contact: Tony Bowles, 202-509-6119 or tony@safeaccessnow.org


Page Tags


Showing 1 Comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • followed this page 2016-10-19 11:37:04 -0400