Action Alert: Proposed Denver ordinance could make medicating at home illegal

October 11, 2013 | Hunter Holliman

20131010__denver_pot_giveaway_p1.jpg

A proposed Denver city ordinance on recreational marijuana use could put medical patients in a bad situation. 

"The ordinance, being introduced at a committee meeting Monday in advance of the legalization of retail pot sales in January, would specifically ban marijuana from parks and the 16th Street Mall. It also would prohibit smoking on private property if it is visible to the public, such as on a front porch or in a car, or if the odor of pot could be detected from a neighboring property.Read full article here
There will be a City Council hearing on Monday, October 14th on this proposed bill, so there is still a chance to let your voice be heard. Find more info on the hearing here.

 

Please take a few minutes and call or email your Denver City Council members and tell them not to support BR13-0736!

See below for the contact information for all the Council Members ...


DENVER CITY COUNCIL:

Robin Kniech
Council At Large
Phone: (720) 337-7712
kniechatlarge@denvergov.org
Deborah Ortega
Council At Large
Phone: (720) 337-7713
OrtegaAtLarge@denvergov.org
Susan K. Shepherd
Councilwoman District 1
Phone: (720) 337-7701
susan.shepherd@denvergov.org
   

 

Paul D. López
Councilman District 3
Phone: (720) 337-3333
paul.lopez@denvergov.org

Peggy Lehmann
Councilwoman District 4
Phone: (720) 337-4444
peggy.lehmann@denvergov.org
Mary Beth Susman
Councilwoman District 5
Phone: (720) 337-5555
marybeth.susman@denvergov.org
   

 

Albus Brooks
Councilman District 8
Phone: (720) 337-8888
albus.brooks@denvergov.org

Judy H. Montero
Councilwoman District 9
Phone: (720) 337-7709
judy.montero@denvergov.org
Jeanne Robb
Councilwoman District 10
Phone: (720) 337-7710
jeanne.robb@denvergov.org

 

 

 

Paul D. López
Councilman District 3
Phone: (720) 337-3333
paul.lopez@denvergov.org

Chris Nevitt
Councilman District 7
Phone: (720) 337-7777
chris.nevitt@denvergov.org
 Jeanne Faatz
Councilwoman District 2
Phone: (720) 337-2222
jeanne.faatz@denvergov.org
   

 

Christopher Herndon
Councilman District 11
Phone: (720) 337-7711
Christopher.Herndon@denvergov.org

       
         
         

 


Page Tags


Be the first to Comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.