- About About
Medical Patient Resources Becoming a State-Authorized Patient Talking to your doctor The Medical Cannabis Patient’s Guide for U.S. Travel Patient's Guide to CBD Patient's Guide to Medical Cannabis Guide to Using Medical Cannabis Condition-based Booklets Growing Cannabis Cannabis Tincture, Salve, Butter and Oil Recipes Leaf411 Affordability Program Tracking Treatment & Gathering Data with Releaf App Medical Professional Resources CME for Medical Professionals Cannabis Safety Medical Cannabis Research
- Legal Legal
Advocacy ASA Chapters Start an ASA Chapter Take Action Campaigns No Patient Left Behind End Pain, Not Lives Vote Medical Marijuana Medical Cannabis Advocate's Training Center Resources for Tabling and Lobby Days Strategic Planning Civics 101 Strategic Messaging Citizen Lobbying Participating in Implementation Movement Building Organizing a Demonstration Organizing Turnout for Civic Meetings Public Speaking Media 101 Patient's History of Medical Cannabis
Policy Model Federal Legislation Download Ending The Federal Conflict Public Comments by ASA Industry Standards Guide to Regulating Industry Standards Recognizing Science using the Data Quality Act Fact Sheet on ASA's Data Quality Act Petition to HHS Data Quality Act Briefs ASA Data Quality Act petition to HHS Information on Lawyers and Named Patients in the Data Quality Act Lawsuit Reports 2020 State of the States Medical Cannabis Access for Pain Treatment Medical Cannabis in America
- Join Join
Becoming a Caregiver, Producer, or Provider in Utah
Caregivers are permitted, but only for minor-patients and the caregiver must be the patient’s parent or legal guardian. A parent or legal guardian is required to serve as the cardholder for a patient under the age of 18.
Seven pharmacy licenses available, annual renewal cycle.
• Must have a licensed pharmacist registered as a pharmacy medical provider with Utah
Department of Health onsite during all business hours to consult with patients.
• May only sell cannabis products in medicinal dosage form, medical cannabis devices, or
educational materials related to the medical use of cannabis.
• To enter a pharmacy, the individual must be a cardholder (patient, guardian, or caregiver) and at
least 18 years of age.
• Use of cannabis on property is forbidden.
• All employees are required to register as medical cannabis pharmacy agents and pass criminal
• Cannot advertise but may have signage that includes green cross, name, and hours of operation.
• Must have a single, secure public entrance and be equipped with security system that detects
and records entry and locks on any area that stores cannabis.
• Must follow product labeling requirements.
• May not be located within 600 feet of an area zoned as residential or a community location.
• Must use an Inventory Control System that tracks cannabis using a unique identifier, in real
time, from when the plant is eight inches tall to when the product is sold