Vote Medical Marijuana Massachusetts State Grade
In 2012, 63 percent of Massachusetts voters approved Question 3. Some provisions went into effect as of January 1, 2013; other details are under development by the state Department of Public Health (DPH). Registered patients and their designated caregivers may possess up to a 60-day supply of usable cannabis, defi ned as 10 ounces. “Registered marijuana dispensaries” will cultivate and distribute.
In This Section
View and print the Massachusetts MMJ State Report from our latest report: Medical Marijuana access in the U.S. A Patient-Focused Analysis of the Patchwork of State Laws.
While many state programs have important elements helpful to patients, no state has yet established an ideal, comprehensive program, and the recent trend of restrictive medical marijuana laws fails to meet the needs of patients. Contact your representative today!